Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Call of Vultures

Call of Vultures

In this suspenseful and twisted thriller, an ex-con uses her unique skill set to fight for the justice of those who can’t defend themselves. Kate Kessler’s novels are “impossible to put down” (Hollie Overton).

Killian Delaney has a skewed moral compass, a high threshold for pain, an unstoppable will, and she’s just joined the Network: a group of well-funded individuals who help the weakest among us.

Two sisters have gone missing, and Killian has been hired to track them down.

The plan is straightforward: follow the trail, find the girls, and kill whoever stands in her way.

They’re living in a commune in upstate New York, one that looks a lot like a cult. And while one sister wants out, the other adamantly refuses.

Breaking them free will push every skill in Killian’s arsenal to its limit. But she’s determined to get them home.

For more from Kate Kessler, check out:

The Killian Delaney Novels:
Seven Crows
Call of Vultures

The Audrey Harte Novels:
It Takes One
Two Can Play
Three Strikes
Four of a Kind
Zero Hour (novella)

Dead Ringer
Read More

Genre: Mystery & Thriller / Fiction / Thrillers / Crime

On Sale: August 25th 2020

Price: $16.99 / $22.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 416

ISBN-13: 9780316454261

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"Kate Kessler's Dead Ringer is an intensely haunting thriller that I simply could not put down. Not only is it a lightning-fast page turner, but it's also infused with real emotion about family ties and the vise-like grip the past holds us in. Powerful, provocative, and real, Dead Ringer delivers all the goods."—David Bell on Dead Ringer
"Deliciously twisted and genre-bending, Kate Kessler's positively riveting It Takes One boasts a knockout concept and a thoroughly unique and exciting protagonist, a savvy criminal psychologist with murderous skeletons in her own closet."—Sara Blaedel on It Takes One
"A book that kept calling to me when I should have been doing something else. Hard to put down, compulsive reading."—Rachel Abbott on It Takes One
"It Takes One is a gripping roller-coaster ride of shock and suspense. ...Kate Kessler excels at creating an atmosphere of fear and suspense."—Kate Rhodes on It Takes One
"Kessler has created a kick-ass, heartfelt character in this lively, twisty thriller. Believe me - you'll enjoy the ride."—Sandra Block on It Takes One
"This first in a series combines an intriguing mystery with a terrific cast of characters. Fans of Nancy Pickard or Lisa Unger will find much to like in Kessler. Expect her to become very popular very quickly."—Booklist (starred review) on It Takes One
"[Audrey's] a likable heroine, and between her moxie and sense of humor, she'll soon become a favorite of those who like their suspense less dark and bleak....Audrey is definitely a keeper."—Kirkus on It Takes One
"Tense, fast-paced....The action builds to compelling and unexpected conclusion."—Publishers Weekly on It Takes One
"Carve out some time to read this series starter - it's that hard to put down."—RT Book Reviews on It Takes One
"Kate Kessler's writing is impossible to put down. I devoured It Takes One and couldn't wait to read the sequel. If you love characters that are misfits, and outsiders, have a penchant for bad boys, and want a mystery that keeps you guessing, this is the series for you."—Hollie Overton, author of Baby Doll, on the Audrey Harte series
Read More Read Less