We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

From a Tony, Emmy, and Grammy Award winner comes an inspirational and heartwarming tale of a mother and child, and the dreams they build together.

When Ebere's mother puts her to bed at night, she always says, "Remember to dream, Ebere." And dream, Ebere does! Encouraged by her mother to make her dreams as big as possible, Ebere imagines herself as the captain of a rocket ship with the ability to go anywhere in the universe.

A message of hope and possibility, award-winning star of stage and screen Cynthia Erivo's debut picture book is an ode to a child's imagination, a parent's love, and the big dreams shared by both.

Praise

"Emmy, Grammy, and Tony Award winner Erivo presents an endearing bedtime story in dialogue that will ring true for many children and their guardians.... A tender, well-paced model of an enduringly supportive parent-child relationship, and an encouraging reminder to keep building upon one’s dreams."—Publishers Weekly
"Perfect for parents and caregivers to read aloud to their children. A note from the author concludes Erivo’s debut picture book, counseling young readers to dream 'Big, Big Gargantuan dreams in the brightest colors.'  VERDICT This inspirational bedtime story, with appeal for fans of Kobi Yamada and Andrea Beaty, would be a welcome addition to every collection."—School Library Journal
"Barlow does a lovely job of capturing the sweetness of the story and Ebere’s big imagination.... Erivo’s message to dream big comes through loud and clear in this simple but tender bedtime story."—Booklist
Read More Read Less

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews