We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A rollicking, rhyming, and inspirational picture book perfect for fans of Oh, the Places You’ll Go! andevery child who is frustrated by what they can’t do . . . YET!

Each of us, from the day we’re born, is accompanied by a special companion–the Yet. Can’t tie your shoes? Yet! Can’t ride a bike? Yet! Can’t play the bassoon? Don’t worry, Yet is there to help you out.

The Magical Yet is the perfect tool for parents and educators to turn a negative into a positive when helping children cope with the inevitable difficult learning moments we all face. Whether a child or an adult, this encouraging and uplifting book reminds us that we all have things we haven’t learned…yet!

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

Praise for The Magical Yet:
“When children are old enough to do things on their own but are frustrated because they struggle with their nascent abilities, this enchanting picture book introduces them to their limitless potential by way of Yet, that oh-so-important word that encourages them to have patience with themselves as they continue to keep trying.” —Lacey Vorrasi-Banis, Entertainment Weekly

“Oh, I love this one! This is a book about resiliency and how you might not be good at something... yet. The Magical Yet is by your side helping you as you learn and grow. The adorable illustrations feature a diverse group of children, but everyone will be able to see a little of themselves in this book because of the topic.”

Kathleen Shea-Porter, Buzzfeed
"With splashy artwork and catchy rhymes, the creators give families and educators a tool that spurs kids on to success."—Publishers Weekly
"The depictions of difficult situations, such as learning to ride a bike, learning to dance, or practicing painting, are sure to strike a chord with children struggling to pick up something new, and the positive outcomes brought on by practice and perseverance are sure to inspire readers to never give up. A lovely addition to picture-book collections."—Booklist
"The artwork is powerful and detailed....A solid if message-driven conversation starter about the hard parts of learning."—Kirkus Reviews
Read More Read Less

Author Essay