Once Upon a Slime

Contributors

By Andy Maxwell

Illustrated by Samantha Cotterill

Formats and Prices

Price

$9.99

Price

$12.99 CAD

A slapstick, fractured fairy-tale mashup meets the evergreen kid obsession with slime.

Once upon a time--gloooooooorp! Ew, gross! Who slimed Goldilocks? Was it the Three Bears, exacting revenge? Not a chance! They’re next on the list of fairy-tale sliming victims! Red Riding Hood, the Wolf, Rapunzel, the Three Pigs…they’re all under attack. Who could be the mastermind behind this icky, sticky plan?

Young detectives can look for clues and solve the mystery in this picture book whodunnit that’s positively oozing with wit and charm, perfect for fans of Patrick McDonnell’s A Perfectly Messed-Up Story.

Genre:

On Sale
Jul 3, 2018
Page Count
40 pages
ISBN-13
9780316510400

Andy Maxwell

About the Author

Andy Maxwell makes his storytelling debut with Once Upon a Slime. He lives in New York City with his family, and in his spare time, he fixes antique pocket watches and plays the piano. He invites you to visit him online at maxwell.nyc.

Learn more about this author

Samantha Cotterill

About the Illustrator

Samantha Cotterill is the creator of No More Bows, her debut book for children, and the illustrator of Charlotte and the Rock and The Forever Garden. She lives in upstate New York with her husband and two boys. She invites you to visit her website at mummysam.com.

Learn more about this illustrator