Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Witches of Ash and Ruin

Witches of Ash and Ruin

Modern witchcraft blends with ancient Celtic mythology in an epic clash of witches and gods, perfect for fans of V.E. Schwab’s Shades of Magic trilogy and the Chilling Adventures of Sabrina.

Seventeen-year-old Dayna Walsh is struggling to cope with her somatic OCD; the aftermath of being outed as bisexual in her conservative Irish town; and the return of her long-absent mother, who barely seems like a parent. But all that really matters to her is ascending and finally, finally becoming a full witch-plans that are complicated when another coven, rumored to have a sordid history with black magic, arrives in town with premonitions of death. Dayna immediately finds herself at odds with the bewitchingly frustrating Meiner King, the granddaughter of their coven leader.

And then a witch turns up murdered at a local sacred site, along with the blood symbol of the Butcher of Manchester-an infamous serial killer whose trail has long gone cold. The killer’s motives are enmeshed in a complex web of witches and gods, and Dayna and Meiner soon find themselves at the center of it all. If they don’t stop the Butcher, one of them will be next.
Read More

Genre: Teen & Young Adult / Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Wizards & Witches

On Sale: March 3rd 2020

Price: $18.99 / $24.99 (CAD)

Page Count: 384

ISBN-13: 9781368052252

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

Praise for Witches of Ash and Ruin:
"...the action sequences are cinematic in scope, and rich interior characterizations add depth to an arresting story."—Publishers Weekly
"A suspenseful supernatural story."—School Library Journal
"Fast-moving, frequently funny and full of the kinds of supernatural shenanigans that have made books series such as Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse novels and streaming series such as the Chilling Adventures of Sabrina and Shadow Hunters popular."—Vancouver Sun
Read More Read Less